The Science curriculum is taken from the National Curriculum 2014. It is broken down by year group. Each year group will study five statutory modules and one optional module. We follow the 'Twinkl Plan It' resources to ensure that all of the key skills and areas within the curriculum are covered throughout each year group.

Year 1

Year 2

Year 3

Year 4

Year 5

Year 6


Please see the document below for a more detailed overview of the areas covered in Science.

  1. PlanIt-Science Subject Overview